119. Unraveling the pH-dependence of a molecular photocatalytic system for hydrogen production.

Chem. Sci. 2015, 6(8), 4855.

Reynal A, Pastor E, Gross M A, Selim S, Reisner E, Durrant J R.

18. Improving the photocatalytic reduction of CO2 to CO through immobilization of a molecular Re catalyst on TiO2.

Chem. Eur. J. 2015, 21 (9), 3746.

Windle C D, Pastor E, Reynal A, Whitwood A C, Vaynzof Y, Durrant J R, Perutz R N, Reisner E.


GA17. A functionalised nickel cyclam catalyst for CO2 reduction: electrocatalysis, semiconductor surface immobilisation and light-driven electron transfer.

Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys. 2015, 17, 1562.

Neri G, Walsh J J, Wilson C, Reynal A, Lim J Y C, Li X, White A J P, Long N J, Durrant J R, Cowan A J.

16. Effect of Au surface plasmon nanoparticles on the selective CO2photoreduction to CH4.

App. Catal. B. 2015, 178, 177.

Collado L, Reynal A, Coronado J M, Serrano D P, Durrant J R, de la Peña O’Shea V A.


5 15. Versatile photocatalytic systems for H2 generation in water based on an efficient DuBois-type nickel catalyst.

J. Am, Chem. Soc. 2014, 136 (1), 356.

Gross M A, Reynal A, Durrant J R, Reisner E.

14. Distance dependent charge separation and recombination in semiconductor/molecular catalyst systems for water splitting.

Chem. Comm. 2014, 14, 12768.

Reynal A, Willkomm J, Muresan N M, Lakadamyali F, Planells M, Reisner E, Durrant J R.


713. Dynamics of photogenerated holes in undoped BiVO4 photoanodes for solar water oxidation.

Chemical Science 2014, 5, 2964.

Ma Y, Pendlebury S R, Reynal A, Le Formal F, Durrant J R.


812. Interfacial charge separation in Cu2O/RuOx as a visible light driven CO2reduction catalyst.

Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys. 2014, 16 (13), 5922.

Pastor E, Pesci F M, Reynal A, Handoko A D, Guo M, An X, Cowan A J, Klug D R, Durrant J R, Tang J.


911. Parameters affecting electron transfer dynamics from semiconductors to molecular catalysts for the photochemical reduction of protons.

Energy Env. Sci. 2013, 6 (11), 3291.

Reynal A, Lakadamyali F, Gross M A, Reisner E, Durrant J R.

10. Kinetic control in TiO2 films functionalised with molecular dyes and catalysts for H+ reduction.

EPA Newsletter, June 2013.

Reynal A, Durrant J R.

9. Electron Transfer in Dye‐Sensitised Semiconductors Modified with Molecular Cobalt Catalysts: Photoreduction of Aqueous Protons.

10Chem. Eur. J. 2012, 18 (48), 15464.

Lakadamyali F, Reynal A, Kato M, Durrant J R, Reisner E.

 8. Measured binding coefficients for iodine and ruthenium dyes; implications for recombination in dye sensitised solar cells.

Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys. 2012, 14 (44), 15421.

Li X, Reynal A, Barnes P, Humphry-Baker R, Zakeeruddin S M, DeAngelis F, O’Regan B C.


7. Ruthenium poly12pyridyl sensitisers in dye solar cells based on mesoporous TiO2.

Eur. J. Inorg. Chem. 2011, 29, 4509.

Reynal A, Palomares E.

6. A Bipyridine‐Based “Naked‐Eye” Fluorimetric Cu2+ Chemosensor.

Eur. J. Inorg. Chem. 2010, 9, 1360.

Reynal A, Etxebarria J, Nieto N, Serres S, Palomares E, VidalFerran A.


145. Dye structure–charge transfer process relationship in efficient ruthenium-dye based dye sensitized solar cells.

Energy Env. Sci. 2010, 3 (6), 805

Reynal A, Forneli A, Palomares E.


4. Increasing the performance of cis-dithi15ocyanato (4, 4′-dicarboxy-2, 2′-bipyridine)(1, 10-phenanthroline) ruthenium (II) based DSC using citric acid as co-adsorbant.

Energy & Environmental Science 2010, 2009(2), 1078.

Reynal A, Palomares E.

3. Diastereoselectivity and molecular recognition of mercury (II) ions.

Inorg. Chem. Comm. 2009, 12 (2), 131.

Reynal A, Albero J, VidalFerran A, Palomares E.


172. A Phenanthroline Heteroleptic Ruthenium Complex and Its Application to Dye‐Sensitised Solar Cells.

Eur. J. Inorg. Chem. 2008, 12, 1955.

Reynal A, Forneli A, MartinezFerrero E, SanchezDiaz A, VidalFerran A, Palomares E.


181. Interfacial charge recombination between e− TiO2 and the I/I3 electrolyte in ruthenium heteroleptic complexes: dye molecular structure−open circuit voltage relationship.

J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2008, 130 (41), 13558.

Reynal A, Forneli A, Martinez Ferrero E, Sanchez Diaz A, Vidal Ferran A, O’Regan B C, Palomares E.




Leave a Reply